Office morning to a Saturday morning: the walk of shame

Saturday morning, 8 am and yours truly is third in line at Starbucks.. In Friday morning’s casual office look! The only difference between me and the two ladies in front- I didn’t look like it! No heels over my shoulder, no smudged mascara. Ignoring the voice of shame in my head, I was kinda proud of myself. 

The naked truth is, I wasn’t going planing on a crazy night. The original plan was a double date at the end of a long week. Somehow it turned into a quick visit to my favorite bar. It wasn’t one drink and two hours later, I found myself posing in the middle of the street on the way to my favorite club. 

top: Mango denim: Zara shoes: Bianco footwear bag: Guess

I had so much fun, ended up dancing the night away and for a first time in a while, I closed the club down at 7 something in the morning 😂

I thought my walk of shame is leaving the club at such an hour in yesterday morning’s attire. Then I realized, I don’t blend in with the parade of pale faces in tight dresses and messy hair! I managed to leave the house looking perfectly acceptable for a casual Friday at the office, partying all night and still looking like a workaholic on Saturday morning! 

 On the way to Starbucks I took another pic, just to have a base of comparasent:

The secret to my look: a good concealer and the right tinted moisturizer, combined with a waterproof eyeliner and mascara. Don’t forget to drink 200 ml of water for every drink you have throughout the night! 

Cheers, Silvia Mèlange 

Leave a Reply

