My month in Instagram posts *May*

Happy Children’s Day, especially to the adulting adults who are still children at heart!

May was quite an eventful month for me and I had loads of fun! It’s one of my favorite months as Spring flirts with Summer and the whole city seems to be waking up, there is just so much to do. I started off by celebrating Orthodox Easter (yes, it was in May this year) with my family, dyed eggs and ate some amazing food.Victory Day was epic as there was an hourlong lightning show, combined with Europe Day celebrations (9th of May). 


For once I had a long weekend matching with my s/o and we took the opportunity to visit Plovdiv- the 4th oldest city in the world! We stayed with a very dear friend of mine, which made the experience this much better! I can’t wait to fill you in on my trip and share some of my newly aquired knowledge and breathtaking sceneries. 

I also visited a Vintage Fashion exhibit in the heart of Sofia and fell in love with some 1800’s style dresses 🙂 

Those of you living in Europe know May 21st was Europe’s night of museums, meaning most museums in each city are completely free! I took full advantage of that and visited the National Art Gallery, saw a Renoir draft in real life and enjoyed some gorgeous installations. For those of you who love art as much as me, I plan a special entry covering my favorite museum “The Square” a huge building, offering all kinds of exhibits and art works from all over the world! Over 10 000 square m. worth the art! The current exhibit I visited that impacted me the most was “Christianity in India 16-19 century), gorgeous pieces with fascinating origins.


I shared a few fashion flashbacks of my prom waaay back in ’09. The dress is something I’ll cherish forever as it’s the first piece I designed myself! 

June is finally here, hopefully Summer will be soon too! I personally can’t wait for hot nights, accompanied by cold drinks and of course- my birthday this Sunday! I hope all of you had a great month of May and got some fresh things brewing for this official month of Summer 🙂

  Feel free to share Summer activity ideas in the comments below and follow my Instagram and snapchat (@SilviaMelange) for daily updates on my life 💋

Xoxo, Silvia Mèlange  

Leave a Reply

