Bright colors and ancient ruins

Happy Monday, Lovies! 

Yours truly had a four day weekend last week! I went on a little get away in Plovdiv, Bulgaria. It’s the 4th oldest city in the world so we did a lot of exploring! I’ll be sharing my experience and restaurant recommendations this week, so be on the lookout for that. I did a lot of traveling this last month but I also had some free time to walk around, so I’ll be catching you up on that as well! 

Old town Plovdiv is a truly magical place but Nebet Tepe Hill took my breath away! It’s the remains of an ancient castle (over 7000 years old!), and it reveals a gorgeous panorama of the modern part of the city. I chose to use it as a back drop for my outfit pics for you guys! 

We had a lot of climbing to do and most of the roads in the old part of town are the authentic or reconstructed Roman stone roads. So I did something every fashion blogger does, whether they admit it or not- I wore my comfy orthopedic Geox flats for the long explorations, and only brought my heels for the outfit shots! Originally I was only going to post the pics shot for the blog, but Plovdiv’s scenery is so beautiful, I feel like I would be unfair to you guys if I don’t share some random favorites 🙂 

The path up to Nebet Tepe Hill


The view from the top where the fortress once stood


You can see why this is my favorite spot in the city 🙂 

Now some pics and details from my look:

I wore a kimono inspired dress, a flawless color blend from H&M, Banana republic leggings, Guess (Confidential cross body bag in rose pink), and Oakley shades. My heels are from Esprit and the adorable silver flats are Geox, as mentioned above. Details are the classic Lokai bracelet, Swarovski earrings and a custom made name necklace. 


For more shots from the city, follow my Instagram and snapchat story (@SilviaMelange) and keep an eye on the blog! I wish all of you a fabulous week and let me know in the comments what you think of my pics 🙂 Are you into History, legends and ancient civilizations? What’s your favorite part of History? I’d love to have a discussion and see how many of you are travel junkies like moi?
Xoxo, Silvia Mèlange

Leave a Reply

