Homemade potato chips

Happy Sunday, Lovely readers! I’m sure most of us are snowed in whether we are in Europe or the U.S. and what better way to spend the day than food?! I’m all about healthy eating but it would be a lie if I said I don’t get the ocasional junk food craving! Today I’ll be sharing one of my favorite potato chips recipes, I literally just made myself. It’s easy and flavorful and it takes less than 30 minutes to make! It actually tasted better than store bought chips, it has 50-60% less calories and your body will thank you for not feeding it GMO’s.

You will need: 
1 lbs fresh potatoes (sliced)

80-100 ml virgin oil 

2 tea spoons: sea salt, black pepper, red paprika, basil, oregano, lemon grass (optional)

3 garlic cloves (finely chopped) also optional
How to make it:
Preheat the oven to 200° C. Place the virgin oil and the mixed herbs in two separate bowls. Dip each potato piece first in the virgin oil, then roll it around the spices. Proceed by arranging the coated potatoes on a baking sheet. Bake them for 10-15 minutes per side or until they become golden brown and crispy. 

Enjoy! 

  

Leave a Reply

