Hessische Staatskainzlei and Kochbrunnen Wiesbaden

When I’m a tourist, I’m a tourist! I wear comfy clothes and I try to experience everything truly local as much as possible. While visiting Germany, I stayed at the NH hotel, a 10 minute walk from downtown Wiesbaden. It’s one of those things you have to experience for yourself but here are some of my impressions:

Wiesbaden is a magical city, specially around Christmas! The architecture everywhere is a flawless bland of old, traditional and new buildings and even the most random pic you take is post card worthy! Stay on the lookout for an article about the places you MUST visit if you ever find yourself in the area.

One of them is the Kochbrunnen Wiesbaden, some of the healthiest mineral waters in the world! I’m obligated to warn you the water is really hot and it kinda smells like rotten eggs but I filled a bottle up and once it cooled off, it tasted absolutely lecker (delicious)! It’s located near a playground with some really cool graffiti art. Right across the street from Hessische Staatskanzlei, the Hessian State Chancellery. Formerly Grand Hotel Rose, this building is a piece of art on its own. I could not take a close picture  of it because the day I visited there were barricades and someone important arrived. You can see it behind me on some of the shots below 🙂 I always wear comfy clothes when I have a long day of walking ahead of me and in Germany at this time of the year, you just have to stay warm! My outfit details:

A simple thick black sweater from Mango, Zara denim, necklaces and earnings. Tall chocolate brown Bailey button Uggs and last year’s Esprit bag.

Let me know in the comments if you would like me to upload some vlogs from my trip as well!

Xo, Silvia Mèlange




One thought on “Hessische Staatskainzlei and Kochbrunnen Wiesbaden

Leave a Reply

